The Online GIS Essentials™ Workshop – July 12

Description: The GIS Essentials™, online GIS workshop, is designed to provide you with an expeditious introduction to GIS fundamentals. Learn ArcGIS in this hands-on, dynamic workshop. In five hours, you will learn how to create professional and compelling maps for your community.

July 12, 2018
9AM–2PM (PST) / 12–5PM (EST)

Register

Key workshop proficiencies:

  • ArcGIS Desktop essentials
  • Creating basic maps and awesome layouts
  • Thematic mapping (color shaded mapping)
  • Address mapping (geocoding)
  • Joining spreadsheets to maps

Cost: $495

Related upcoming events

  • 10/10/18 All day

    The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) invites you to a FREE Grants Education and Technical Assistance Webinar Series for Tribes, Tribal Organizations, Indian Health, Tribal and Urban Indian Health Programs.

    Don't miss this opportunity to learn about the federal grant application process, how to write better grant proposals and evaluation plans for your projects, strategies for successful grant management, and more. Participants will also have the opportunity to connect with HRSA subject matter experts, grant reviewers, as well as peers to discuss best practices and barriers to successful grants application and management.

    The webinars will be held the second Wednesday of every month from 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm ET (10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT).

    Registration

    October 10, 2018
    Successful HRSA Tribal Grantees: A Discussion on Best Practices, Lesson Learned in Managing HRSA Grants